Talking to Doors — (terza rima) NaPoWriMo #15

I'm torn between dark green and bright purple.

pbstudiopro.com

If I could open on the sunrise
bathing the mountain silhouette,
I’d be mahogany auburn, embracing allies.

If I could open on the sunset
Behind the city skyline
I’d be oak, singing a golden evening duet

But I’ve not the rich man’s spine,
just a middle class stiff.
Though plain, I’m sturdy white pine.

If you will paint me a colorful whiff
for those who knock in flood or drought,
I’ll never do less than if

I were a wealthy man’s door, facing south.

~LD

A much better incarnation of the idea from a few days ago. =)

Leave a Reply

